WELCOME TO THE BEERTASTING APP

The Beer Tasting App is a great new platform for beer rating and a must have for all beer lovers, beer fetishists, beer fans and beer connoisseurs. Beer newbies are of course also welcome here – we happily welcome every new member of our community. With the comprehensive Beer Tasting App, you’ll dive right into the world of beer and learn everything you ever wanted to know about this liquid gold. There are thousands of different types of beer in the world, and each one is different.

That’s just one of the many reasons why beer never gets boring. You’ll always find a new one to try and especially on a warm summer’s evening, there is nothing better than a cold one after work. With the Beer Tasting App, you’ll be able to rate the beer you’re drinking, find out about varieties you’re not familiar with yet, share your opinion with the community, see with beers have the best ratings and more. In short, the Beer Tasting App makes beer tasting and getting to know new varieties even more fun than ever before.

It’s easy and straightforward to get information about individual beers and you’ll be able to remember every beer you’ve tried. Further, the Beer Tasting App gives you the chance to rate your favorite brews and share your opinion with the community. Another benefit is, that you won’t accidentally try a type of beer you didn’t like twice. Instead, you can fully devote yourself to your favorite varieties – which you won’t be able to forget, all thanks to the Beer Tasting App!

WHAT CAN I DO WITH THE BEER TASTING APP

THE REASON YOU’LL LOVE IT

BEER SCANNER AND BEER SEARCH

BEER RATING – QUICK AND EASY

For pro´s and newbies

Download the Beer Tasting App and rate your beer in just a few easy steps. This way, you won’t forget which beers you’ve already tried. You want to share your opinion with the community? Publish your rating!

BEER TASTING APP
DOWNLOAD NOW

BEER TASTING APP

TRY THE BEST BEERS FROM ALL OVER THE WORLD

Drinking beer is one thing above all: fun! Even more so, if you try different types of beer from all corners of the world with your friends. Find out which is your personal favorite.

A few tips for beer tasting:

BEER TASTING APP
DOWNLOAD NOW

NEWS

TRY THE BEST BEERS FROM ALL OVER THE WORLD

More News

FAQ

HERE YOU WILL FIND ANSWERS TO THE MOST FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS ABOUT OUR APP

You can easily mark your favorite beers when rating via the pop-up button at the bottom of the beer bottle photo. You can then find them in your personal beer cellar.

This feature has not been integrated into the app yet, but is scheduled for one of the next updates.

That’s easy! Go to the beer search and just tap the pencil icon in the top right hand corner. Then fill in the form (name of beer, brewery and alcohol content MUST be given, the rest is optional), photograph the label (ideally a nice, parallel frontal image of the bottle – also optional). Once you’ve done that, just tab “submit now”.

Our hard-working staff will process your beer as soon as possible! Once that’s done, you’ll receive a push notification informing you that the beer you’ve entered is now online.

When you first use the app, you must allow the program to access your camera. If you have denied access to the camera in the first instance, you can change that setting in the preferences menu on your device at any time:
• Settings (general) -> Apps -> BeerTasting -> App Settings: Notifications (permitted), authorization (camera and memory)
• Set as default -> supported URLs
If the scan does not work despite your consent, there are several reasons as to why this could be the case:

1. The position of the bottle: You should make sure that the camera and the label you want to scan are parallel to each other.

2. For very rare beers, we may not have a photo available for the scan to compare, but you can still search for the beer using the beer search function

3. Inadequate lighting: In scan mode, turn on the LED light on your camera by tapping the flash icon or look for a lighter place to do the scan

Nothing, the app is completely free and is available to download in the iTunes App Store or Google’s Play Store

To log out, tap the settings icon in the top right hand corner of your profile screen and just press “log out”.

Unfortunately, changing your password is not possible in the current version yet, but this feature will be available with one of our coming updates.

If you have forgotten your password, you can click on the “forgot password” button in the login area, and a randomly generated password will be sent to your e-mail address within 2-3 minutes.

Tap the “personal area” icon on the bottom right side of the home screen and enter your details to create your personal online account. You can either register with a valid e-mail address and a password of your choice, or simply via Facebook.

In order to use the beer tasting app, you’ll need a smartphone or tablet with an internet connection, a valid email address and lots of love for beer 😉

You do not need a personal account to use the basic BeerTasting.club app functions, such as the beer scan, the beer search, or the news and stars sections. However, we do recommend that you set up an account, since you won’t be able to rate beers (which are then automatically saved to your private beer cellar), write reviews or add comments.

WILLKOMMEN BEI DER BEER TASTING APP

Die Beer Tasting App ist DIE deutschsprachige Plattform zur Bierbewertung und ein Must Have für alle Bierliebhaber, Bierfetischisten, Bierfreunde und Bier-Connaisseure. Auch Bier-Anfänger sind hier herzlich willkommen – wir freuen uns über jedes Mitglied unserer Community. Mit der umfassenden Beer Tasting App tauchst du vollkommen in die Welt des Bieres ein und lernst alles, was du schon immer über das flüssige Gold wissen wolltest.

Es gibt tausende verschiedene Biersorten auf der Welt, und jede Sorte ist anders. Das ist nur ein Grund, warum Bier nie langweilig wird. Man findet immer ein Neues zum verkosten und besonders an einem warmen Sommerabend gibt es einfach nichts Besseres als das kühle Feierabend-Bier. Mit der Beer Tasting App kannst du das Bier bewerten, das du gerade trinkst, dir Infos über Sorten holen, die du noch nicht kennst, dich in der Community austauschen, dir die Biersorten mit den besten Bewertungen ansehen und noch viel mehr.

Kurzum, mit der Beer Tasting App soll Bier Verkosten und Kennenlernen noch mehr Spaß machen als bisher. Es ist einfach und unkompliziert, Informationen über einzelne Biersorten zu erhalten. Damit du dich auch an jedes Bier erinnern kannst, das du verkostet hast, lassen sich einzelne Biersorten ganz leicht bewerten. So probierst du das Bier, das dir nicht geschmeckt hat, nur einmal. Stattdessen widmest du dich deinen Lieblingssorten – die du dank der Beer Tasting App auch nicht vergessen kannst.

WAS KANN DIE BEER TASTING APP

THE REASON YOU’LL LOVE IT

BEER SCANNING UND BIERSUCHE

BIERBEWERTUNG GANZ EINFACH

Für Profi und Einsteiger

Lade die Beer Tasting App herunter und bewerte dein Bier in nur wenigen Schritten. So vergisst du keine der verkosteten Sorten. Du möchtest in der Community deinen Senf dazugeben? Teile deine Meinung mit der Öffentlichkeit.

BEER TASTING APP
JETZT DOWNLOADEN

BEER TASTING APP

PROBIERE DIE BESTEN BIERE AUS ALLER WELT

Bier trinken soll vor allem eines: Spaß machen! Verkoste gemeinsam mit Freunden verschiedene Biersorten aus allen Winkeln der Erde und finde heraus, was dir am besten schmeckt.

Ein paar Tipps zur Verkostung:

BEER TASTING APP
JETZT DOWNLOADEN

NEWS

NEUES AUS DER WELT DER BIERE

Alle News

FAQ

HIER FINDEST DU ANTWORTEN AUF HÄUFIG GESTELLTE FRAGEN ZU UNSERER APP

Für die generelle Nutzung der BeerTasting.club App, also konkret für den Bierscan, die Biersuche, beziehungsweise den Newsbereich und die Stars-Rubrik benötigst du kein persönliches Konto. Es ist jedoch zu empfehlen, da du sonst weder Biere bewerten (welche dann automatisch in deinem privaten Bierkeller abgespeichert werden), noch Rezensionen oder Kommentare verfassen kannst.

Um die App nutzen zu können benötigst du ein internetfähiges Smartphone oder Tablet, eine gültige Email-Adresse und viel Liebe zum Bier ????

Tippe am Startbildschirm rechts unten auf das Symbol für den persönlichen Bereich und gib deine Daten ein, um dein persönliches Online-Konto zu erstellen. Du kannst dich entweder mit einer gültigen E-Mail Adresse und einem von dir gewählten Passwort oder ganz einfach via Facebook registrieren.

Solltest du dein Passwort vergessen haben, dann kannst du im Login-Bereich auf Passwort vergessen klicken, und innerhalb von 2-3 Minuten wird ein zufällig generiertes Passwort von uns an die von dir gewählte E-Mail Adresse versendet.

Das Ändern deines persönlichen Passworts ist in der aktuellen Version leider noch nicht möglich, wird aber mit einem der nächsten Updates als Funktion verfügbar sein.

Um dich aus der App gesichert auszuloggen, tippe rechts oben im persönlichen Bereich auf das Zahnrad-Symbol und klicke einfach auf Abmelden.

Keine, die App ist komplett kostenfrei und steht im App- bzw. Playstore für dich zum Download bereit.

Grundsätzlich musst du bei Erstanwendung der App dem Zugriff des Programms auf deine Kamera zustimmen. Solltest du der App in erster Instanz den Zugriff auf die Kamera verwehrt haben, so kannst du das jederzeit in deinen Appeinstellungen in den Geräteoptionen nachholen.

-> Einstellungen (allgemein) -> Apps -> BeerTasting -> App Einstellungen: Benachrichtigungen (zugelassen), Berechtigungen (Kamera und Speicher) Festlegen als Standard -> Zu unterstützende URLs (In dieser App)

Wenn der Scan trotz deines Einverständnisses nicht klappen gibt es mehrere Optionen warum das der Fall sein könnte:

  1. Die Position der Flasche: Du solltest darauf achten, dass sich die Kamera und das Etikett, welches du scannen willst, in einem parallelen Verhältnis zueinander befinden.
  2. Bei sehr seltenen Bieren kann es vorkommen, dass wir kein Vergleichsfoto für den Scan zur Verfügung hatten, dann ist die Suche jedoch über die Funktion Biersuche möglich.
  3. Unzureichende Lichtverhältnisse: Aktiviere im Scanmodus die LED-Leuchte deiner Kamera indem du das Blitz-Symbol antippst. Oder such dir besseres Licht zum Scannen.

Das ist einfach! Gehe zur Biersuche und tippe einfach auf das Bleistift-Symbol oben rechts, fülle das vorgefertigte Formular aus (Name des Bieres, Brauerei und Alkoholgehalt MÜSSEN angeführt werden, der Rest ist optional), fotografiere das Etikett (im Idealfall eine schöne, parallele Frontalaufnahme der Flasche, ebenfalls optional) und klicke auf Jetzt Absenden.

Unsere fleißigen Mitarbeiter werden dein Bier so schnell wie möglich bearbeiten und einpflegen, sobald das geschehen ist, erhältst du eine Push-Nachricht, dass das von dir angefragte Bier jetzt online ist.

Diese Funktion ist bis dato noch nicht ins System integriert, ist aber für eines der nächsten Updates geplant.

Du kannst ganz einfach beim Bewerten des Bieres über den Pop-up-Button am unteren Ende des Bierflaschen-Fotos deine liebsten Gerstensäfte zu den Favoriten hinzufügen. Diese sind dann natürlich im persönlichen Bierkeller auch abrufbar.