BEERTASTING MOBILE APP
The Beer Tasting App is a great new platform for beer rating and a must have for all beer lovers, beer fetishists, beer fans and beer connoisseurs. Beer newbies are of course also welcome here – we happily welcome every new member of our community.
+100k
People worldwide are using the BeerTasting app.
Breweries
Beers
Ratings
Reviews

Features der Beertasting App

EAN Code Scan
The biggest change from a technical point of view is the switch to EAN code scanning. From now on, beers will not be found by taking a picture of the beer bottle, but by scanning the EAN barcode.
Completely new Profile
The personal section has also received a few changes from us. Personal statistics are now more prominently placed and more clearly arranged.
Improved Beer Rating
The beer rating itself has also been reworked. From now on, beers can be rated in steps of 0.1 instead of 0.5. This way you can take a closer look at your favorite beers and see finer differences in the rating between already rated beers.

FAQ – Frequently asked Questions

How can I tell my absolute favorite beers apart from the rest I’ve tried?
You can easily mark your favorite beers when rating via the favorite button at the top of the beer bottle photo. You can then find them in your personal beer cellar.
How can I delete a beer from my personal beer cellar?
In your own profile you can delete your rating and the beer will disappear from your beers.
The beer I’m enjoying right now is not in the app. What can I do?
That’s easy! Go to the beer search and just tap the pencil icon in the top right hand corner. Then fill in the form (name of beer, brewery and alcohol content MUST be given, the rest is optional), photograph the label (ideally a nice, parallel frontal image of the bottle – also optional). Once you’ve done that, just tab “submit now”. Our hard-working staff will process your beer as soon as possible! Once that’s done, you’ll receive a push notification informing you that the beer you’ve entered is now online.
Why doesn’t my beer scan work?
When you first use the app, you must allow the program to access your camera. If you have denied access to the camera in the first instance, you can change that setting in the preferences menu on your device at any time: Settings (General) -> Apps -> BeerTasting -> App Settings: Notifications (permitted), authorization (camera and memory) Set as default -> supported URLs
How much does it cost to use the app?
Nothing, the app is completely free and is available to download in the iTunes App Store or Google’s Play Store
How can I log out of the app?
To log out, tap the menu icon in the bottom right hand corner and just press “log out”.
How can I change my password?
To change your password please navigate to the menu at the bottom right corner and select “Account” and then “Change password”.
What to do if I’ve forgotten my password?
If you have forgotten your password, you can click on the “forgot password” button in the login area, and a password reset email will be sent to your email address.
How do I create my BeerTasting account?
Tap the “personal area” icon on the bottom center of the home screen and enter your details to create your personal online account. You can either register with a valid e-mail address and a password of your choice, or simply via Facebook.
What are the requirements for using the BeerTasting App?
In order to use the BeerTasting app, you’ll need a smartphone or tablet with an internet connection, a valid email address and lots of love for beer 😉
Do I really need a BeerTasting account to be able to use the app?
You do not need a personal account to use the basic BeerTasting app functions, such as the beer scan, the beer search, or the news and stars sections. However, we do recommend that you set up an account, since you won’t be able to rate beers (which are then automatically saved to your private beer cellar), write reviews or add comments.
How can I delete my BeerTasting App account?
You can easily delete your account: Open the app, log in, select the menu in the navigation and tap “Account”. Now scroll all the way down and tap on “Delete account”.